Home / Seminars / Fall 2018

All Seminars start at 4:00 pm. Refreshments served at 3:45 pm.
All seminars are held in the Conference Room (1116) of the Institute for Physical Science and Technology (IPST) Building, unless otherwise noted.

James Komianos, Recent Alumnus of the Maryland Biophysics Program
Hosted by Maryland Biophysics Program
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, September 10, 2018

Hari Shroff, NIH/NIBIB
Hosted by Giuliano Scarcelli
Title: Biological Imaging at High Spatiotemporal Resolution
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, September 17, 2018

Sridhar Hannenhalli, University of Maryland at College Park
Hosted by Sergei Sukharev
Title: Transcriptional Enhancers – Looking out for the genes and each other
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, September 24, 2018

Suren Tatulian, University of Central Florida
Hosted by Sergei Sukharev
Title: Structure, Aggregation, and Cytotoxicity of Amyloid Beta Peptide
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, October 1, 2018

Tom Kurtzman, Lehman College NY
Hosted by Pratyush Tiwary
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, October 22, 2018

Elijah Roberts, Johns Hopkins University
Hosted by Dorothy Beckett
Title: Understanding the Complex Networks Driving Cellular Decisions
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, October 29, 2018

Sujit Datta, Princeton University
Hosted by Gregg Duncan
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, November 5, 2018

Lillian Chong, University of Pittsburgh
Hosted by Pratyush Tiwary
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, November 19, 2018

Alexey Onufriev, Virginia Tech
Hosted by Garegin Papoian
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, December 3, 2018

Michael Naughton, Boston College
Hosted by Wolfgang Losert
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, December 10, 2018