Home / Seminars / Spring 2016

All Seminars start at 4:00 pm. Refreshments served at 3:45 pm.
All seminars held in the Marker Seminar Room, Rm 0112, unless otherwise noted.

Nikta Fahri, MIT
Hosted by Arpita Upadhyaya
Title: Non-equilibrium phase transitions in actomyosin cortices
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday February 8 , 2016

Gregory Voth, University of Chicago
Hosted by Silvina Matysiak
Title: Theory and Simulation of Biomolecular Systems: The Multiscale Challenge
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday February 15 , 2016

Anja Geitmann, McGill University
Hosted by Jose Feijo
Title: The mechanics of invasive growth
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday February 22 , 2016

February 29: Biophysical Annual Meeting-NO SEMINAR HELD

Taekjip Ha, John Hopkins University
Hosted by Kwaku Dayie
Title: Surprising Physics of DNA on the Genome Scale
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday March 7, 2016

March 14: Spring Break & APS March Meeting-NO SEMINAR HELD

Lois Pollack, Cornell Univeristy
Hosted by Kwaku Dayie
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday March 28 , 2016

Tatyana Svitkina, University of Pennsylvania
Hosted by Garyk Papoian
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday April 4 , 2016

Moumita Das, RIT
Hosted by Arpita Upadhyaya
Title: Modeling the soft mechanics of tissues: How differential physical properties at the microscale influence mechanobiology at the macroscale
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday April 18 , 2016

Ferre D'Amare, NIH
Hosted by Kwaku Dayie
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday April 25, 2016

Kwaku Dayie, UMD
Hosted by UMD Biophysics
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday May 2 , 2016

Blake Mertz, West Virginia Univesity
Hosted by Jeff Klauda
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Date: Monday May 9, 2016