Home / Seminars / Spring 2018

All Seminars start at 4:00 pm. Refreshments served at 3:45 pm.
All seminars held in the Marker Seminar Room, Rm 0112, unless otherwise noted.

Gregg Duncan, University of Maryland College Park
Hosted by Sergei Sukharev
Title: Microstructural Alterations of Mucus in Obstructive Lung Diseases
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, January 29, 2018

Mihaela Mihailescu, Institute for Bioscience and Biotechnology Research/National Institute of Standards and Technology
Hosted by Jeffery Klauda
Title: Exploring the Interplay of Host Defense Mechanisms at Biological Membranes: Insights from studies of antimicrobial Piscidins
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, February 05, 2018

Igor Aronson, Penn State University
Hosted by Wolfgang Losert
Title: Topological defects in a living nematic
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, February 12, 2018

Jennifer Curtis, Georgia Tech
Hosted by Arpita Upadhyaya
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, February 26, 2018

Juan Del Alamo, University of California at San Diego
Hosted by Helim Aranda-Espinoza
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, March 12, 2018

Gaurav Arya, Duke University
Hosted by Jeffery Klauda
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, April 02, 2018

Gevorg Grigoryan, Dartmouth College
Hosted by Garegin Papoian
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, April 09, 2018

David Cafiso, University of Virginia
Hosted by Sergei Sukharev
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, April 23, 2018

Pierre Ronceray, Princeton University
Hosted by Arpita Upadhyaya
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, April 30, 2018

Pablo Sartori Velasco, Rockefeller University
Hosted by Christopher Jarzynski
Title: TBA
Time: 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Date: Monday, May 7, 2018